CONTACT US

We'd love to hear from you. Have a question about Parakaleo or want to learn more about Networks? Just send us an email and we'll be sure to get your inquiry answered.

Jamie Devins
Director of Operations

312.513.4698
jamie@parakalelo.us

 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Nashville_Portrait_Photographer_Wendy_Twit_Photography_121.jpg

Networks & Cohorts

Our local cohorts, with 6-8 church planting spouses in each group, create space for women to be renewed and restored. Cohorts normalize the confusing and often painful experiences of ministry, inviting women to entrust their lives to the Guardian of their souls and each other. As trust is built and hearts shift, women begin to move from a life of fear to one of freedom, transforming how they live in community as kingdom-building partners.

A Parakaleo Network is a group of local cohorts, with 6-8 church planting spouses in each cohort. Cohorts create space for women to be renewed and restored. They normalize the confusing and often painful experiences of ministry, inviting women to entrust their lives to the Guardian of their souls and each other. As trust is built and hearts shift, women begin to move from a life of fear to one of freedom, transforming how they live in community as kingdom-building partners.    

Cohort Participant Stories

 

Cohorts : What to expect

Our desire is to create safe environments where we walk in grace and kindness with one another during our church planting experience. Because we believe each woman (and each leader) needs the gospel in word and deed, cohort gatherings become a conduit for grace, healing, and challenge. This unique setting lowers pretenses and the desire to hide our brokenness and real needs. As we journey together in this manner, it strengthens our faith, renews our hope and propels us into our homes, marriages, churches and communities with a message of love.

 
 

GLOBAL network coordinator

Lorrie Deringer
lorrie@parakaleo.us

US network coordinator

Wendy Twit
wendy@parakaleo.us


Where are our cohorts?



PARAKALEO NORTH AMERICA cohorts

Baltimore, MD

Maria Garriott
maria@parakaleo.us

Central Florida network

Luchrysta Caswell
luchrysta@ccpclakeland.org

ChATTANOOGA, TN

Mary Lu Strawbridge
ml.straw@gmail.com

Chicago, IL, NEtwork

Heidi Dye
heidimdye@gmail.com

Columbus, OH

Abby Hutto
ahutto@wcpc.org

Delaware, new Jersey & Philadelphia

Katie Sica
katiesica@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mclean, va

Maria Garriott
maria@parakaleo.us

Nashville, tn

Wendy Twit
wendy@parakaleo.us

New York CitY, NY, Network

Sarah Elkin - Brooklyn
sarah@parakaleo.us

Cristina Caires - Queens
cristina@parakaleo.us 

Kathleen Whitehead - Upper West Side
kathleenswhitehead@gmail.com

North georgia network

Kristy Caston - Atlanta
kristydcaston@gmail.com

Lorrie Deringer - Athens
lorrie@parakaleo.us

Raleigh, nc

Olivia Jackson
oliviaejackson@gmail.com


Sydney, Australia

Wendy Mugridge
Mugridge7@bigpond.com

Jane Bray
Janembray@gmail.com

Jane Vaughan
Janevaughan24@gmail.com

Chile

Ale Espinoza
Alecita_ceron@hotmail.com

Monterrey, Mexico

Ruth Garza
Ruth@cpimonterrey.com

Parakaleo GLOBAL cohorts


 

Joining a virtual cohort:

Virtual cohorts have an average size of 4 women and meet twice per month. Please the button below for more information.

Joining a Local cohort:

Virtual cohorts have an average size of 8 women and meet periodically throughout the year. Please the button below for more information.