CONTACT US

We'd love to hear from you. Have a question about Parakaleo or want to learn more about Networks? Just send us an email and we'll be sure to get your inquiry answered.

Jamie Devins
Director of Operations

312.513.4698
jamie@parakalelo.us

 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Nashville_Portrait_Photographer_Wendy_Twit_Photography_121.jpg

Networks & Cohorts

Our local cohorts, with 6-8 church planting spouses in each group, create space for women to be renewed and restored. Cohorts normalize the confusing and often painful experiences of ministry, inviting women to entrust their lives to the Guardian of their souls and each other. As trust is built and hearts shift, women begin to move from a life of fear to one of freedom, transforming how they live in community as kingdom-building partners.

A Parakaleo Network is a group of local cohorts, with 6-8 church planting spouses in each cohort. Cohorts create space for women to be renewed and restored. They normalize the confusing and often painful experiences of ministry, inviting women to entrust their lives to the Guardian of their souls and each other. As trust is built and hearts shift, women begin to move from a life of fear to one of freedom, transforming how they live in community as kingdom-building partners.    

Cohort Participant Stories

Morgan Sessions

Morgan Sessions

 

Cohorts : What to expect

Our desire is to create safe environments where we walk in grace and kindness with one another during our church planting experience. Because we believe each woman (and each leader) needs the gospel in word and deed, cohort gatherings become a conduit for grace, healing, and challenge. This unique setting lowers pretenses and the desire to hide our brokenness and real needs. As we journey together in this manner, it strengthens our faith, renews our hope and propels us into our homes, marriages, churches and communities with a message of love.

 
 

GLOBAL network coordinator

Lorrie Deringer
lorrie@parakaleo.us

US network coordinator

Wendy Twit
wendy@parakaleo.us


Where are our cohorts?



PARAKALEO NORTH AMERICA cohorts

Athens, GA

Lorrie Deringer
lorrie@parakaleo.us

Baltimore, MD

Maria Garriott
maria@parakaleo.us

Central Florida

Ashley Bennett             ashmbennett@me.com

Luchrysta Caswell
luchrysta@ccpclakeland.org

Chicago, IL, NEtwork

Traci Barrett
tracisbarrett@gmail.com

Columbus, OH, Network

Tami Resch
tami@parakaleo.us

Abby Hutto
ahutto@wcpc.org

North Georgia Network

Lorrie Deringer
(Regional Network Director)

lorrie@parakaleo.us

NASHVILLE, TN

Melinda Snader
melindasnader@gmail.com

New York CitY, NY, Network

Amanda Sadlier                                  (Regional Network Director)                          amanda@parakaleo.us

Sarah Elkin
sarah@parakaleo.us

Kathleen Whitehead
kathleenswhitehead@gmail.com

Cristina Caires
cristina@parakaleo.us 

Philadelphia, PA
(in formation)

Ruth Ann Batstone
ruthann@parakaleo.us


Sydney, Australia
(in formation)

Wendy Mugridge
Mugridge7@bigpond.com

Jane Bray
Janembray@gmail.com

Jane Vaughan
Janevaughan24@gmail.com

Chile

Ale Espinoza
Alecita_ceron@hotmail.com

Monterrey, Mexico

Ruth Garza
Ruth@cpimonterrey.com

Parakaleo GLOBAL cohorts


Parakaleo Virtual cohorts

 

Baltimore, MD (UrBanistas)

Maria Garriott
maria@parakaleo.us

Central FL

Luchrysta Caswell
luchrysta@ccpclakeland.org

Seattle, WA

Jenny Dorsey
Jenny@parakaleo.us

 



Joining a local or virtual cohort:

Local cohorts typically have 8 women in the group and run from the fall through the spring. Virtual cohort have an average size of 4 women and are offered periodically throughout the year.  If you are interested in learning more, please file out this form so we can get to know you a little better and we will be in touch with you soon.